top of page
Home banner new style.png

Mamie


I usually don't get into too personal matters on this blog, but November 5th was my Grandmother's birthday and I would like to dedicate her this blog.


My grand-mother passed away 3 years ago.

She was an amazing woman, and above all the best grandmother.

Even though I was not living in Paris for several years, we were talking to each other almost everyday. She was the first one I was calling to share good news, and when I was sad, she was the one I was calling to hear that everything would be okay.


with my grand-father, in Paris

My grand-parents on their Wedding day



She was a great traveller at a time it was not as easy as it is today. She was the first one to make me dream about adventures in far away countries.


She never been to Asia although I know that she would have loved to! So every places I am lucky enough to discover, I think of her and I hope she is with me.



I was still a little girl when she made me fall in love with artists such as Modigliani and Klimt. She is a lot responsible of my love for fashion.

When I was 9, she brought me to fabric shops and taught me how to use her sewing machine to make my own clothes.

She was so proud and supportive when I started fashion school! She encouraged me to develop my own style, and to find inspiration evrywhere.



She was the most peaceful, tolerant an open-minded person I ever met. My sister wrote an great post about her on her blog, that describes her better than any word I can think about right now.


With me

And with my mother

I miss you mamie...

  • Facebook.png
  • Twitter.png
  • Google+
  • Instagram.png
  • Pinterest.png
  • YouTube

Never miss an update

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page