top of page
Home banner new style.png

京都 Kyoto - Arashiyama Bamboo Grove


Arashiyama is a district located on the western outskirt of Kyoto easily accessible by train.

The city is mostly renowned for the Arashiyama Bamboo Grove - a 500 meter path through the Sagano Bamboo forest. I found the place enchanting and the light rain falling that day gave a even more mysterious atmosphere to the place.


And if I can add a small anecdote, in my life back home I often wear heels (I'm parisian afterall) but the idea would have never crossed my mind to walk the bamboo path in stilettos. It turned out that most japanese girls didn't think like me and were wandering around in their high heels as if they were in Tokyo. It didn't appear to be comfortable for most yet I was impressed by the fact that they were doing it!


  • Facebook.png
  • Twitter.png
  • Google+
  • Instagram.png
  • Pinterest.png
  • YouTube

Never miss an update

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page